Diana Lawrence for State Assembly in Wisconsin District 56
Please support my campaign. Click here to learn how.
Assembly District 56
Map of Assembly District 56

Wisconsin is divided into 33 Senate Districts and 99 Assembly Districts. Districts are supposed to be approximately equal in population, and are redrawn every ten years in response to U.S. Census data.

The 2010 Census reported Wisconsinís population as 5,686,986. There were approximately 57,400 people in each Assembly District at the time. Our district population is currently estimated at 57,900.

Assembly District 56 is one of three districts within State Senate District 19. Assembly Districts 55 and 57 share the Senate District.

Assembly District 56 is geographically the largest of the three districts. The borders were gerrymandered to encompass a mostly rural territory in Outagamie and Winnebago Counties.

Republicans have rigged our democracy in their favor with gerrymandered districts that allow representatives to choose their voters, instead of the other way around. Look at the shape of the district and the uneven edges caused by carving off voters into districts that favor Republican candidates.

Click on the map and zoom in to see street-level detail. Gerrymandering is especially obvious in Appleton.

Printable Poster Map of Assembly District 56

Wisconsinís 56th Assembly District includes part of Appleton, all of Winneconne, Butte des Morts, Dale, and Winchester, as well as the Towns of Dale, Grand Chute, Greenville, Poygan, Vinland, Winchester, Winneconne, and Wolf River. School districts within the districtís boundaries include Appleton, Freedom, Hortonville, Neenah, New London, Omro, Oshkosh, Weyauwega-Fremont, and Winneconne.

Vote November 3
 Paid for by Diana Lawrence for State Assembly, 
Alan Lawrence, Treasurer
Invest in our campaign